Marie
Marie French-speaking teacher (France) 2nd/3rd year of primary school – Cycle 2 (CE1/CE2)

Biography

I fell head over heels for Vietnam during a volunteer mission, creating an Arts and Crafts workshop for children aged 6 to 12. I moved there two years later, in 2017, to fully complete my career change.

A former journalist, I studied Graphic Design and the History of Art before finding my calling in teaching. Curious by nature, I like to discover new things and immerse myself in other cultures. I used to share my experiences through writing and photography, but I now share them with pupils, who share theirs with me in return.

It’s magical! I like to create the small world of the classroom with the pupils. A world where we learn and grow, together, in a caring way. A world that welcomes diversity with open arms and gives everyone the time they need to find their place.

Marie
Marie Enseignante francophone (France) CE1/CE2

Biographie

Tombée sous le charme du Vietnam lors d’une mission de volontariat au cours de laquelle j’ai créé un atelier d’arts plastiques pour des enfants de 6 à 12 ans, je m’y suis installée deux ans après, en 2017, le temps d’achever ma reconversion professionnelle.

Ancienne journaliste, j’ai étudié le graphisme et l’histoire de l’art, avant de trouver ma vocation dans l’enseignement. Curieuse de nature, j’aime découvrir de nouvelles choses et m’immerger dans d’autres cultures. Auparavant, je transmettais mes découvertes par l’écrit et la photographie ; aujourd’hui je les partage avec les élèves qui me font partager les leurs en retour.

C’est magique ! J’aime co-construire le petit monde qu’est une classe avec les élèves. Un monde où l’on apprend et où l’on grandit, ensemble, dans la bienveillance. Un monde qui accueille la diversité à bras ouverts et laisse le temps à chacun de trouver sa place.